Day 71, Warsaw, March 20th 2012

Tea 71: Yunnan Green Superior, the apartment, Warsaw.

So, more delayed postings…

Monday, today the majority of my day was spent organising stuff for the Artist’s Residency that the Hello Collective will be running in the summer.  We are trying to get some funding together to make the program more open and affordable to the artists that we will invite to the space.  If anyone here who is reading this doesn’t mind this shameless bit of promotion then I would ask, indeed beg and plead with you to check out our campaign page, watch our short video and if you can, then please please donate a little to our project!  Every little will be really really appreciated!  Like you would NEVER believe!  To check it out please visit our campaign page by CLICKING HERE!

We would be eternally grateful!

Anyway, after all of that stuff was sorted out, which took most of the day believe it or not, form filling, spell checking, mail outs, I then went for a walk in the early evening, as the sun was beginning to set.  I went back to Park Arcadia and took a few long exposure photo graphs of the ponds there.  I also fed the ducks, which was fun as it is some thing I’ve not done since I was a kid.  This little Moorhen even plucked up the courage to eat a bit of bread from my hands.  They have the funniest little feat, as if each toe is made of one individual feather.  Strange.  I then tried to find this old fort I had seen on a map, but it was all shut off and it looked pretty scary in the dark so I decided to head back the way I had came.  I found myself at another viewpoint out over the twinkling city, right next to what seemed to be the american ambassador residence or something like that, they must have a really great view from there.  A few more photos of the city and I started to get cold and hungry so I went back home.  A short day in terms of sight seeing, but I did see some good things.

Leave a Reply

