Day 53, Warsaw – Radom, March 2nd 2012

Tea (coffee) 53:  Double Espresso, Charlotte Cafe, Warsaw.

So, today nothing very much happened, I just stayed home for the day, needing to catch up with a load of work for the residency program (www.hellocollective.org) , and also to try and sort stuff out for the weekend.  Tonight I travelled to Radom with my host Marta.  This is where she is from and her family have invited me for the weekend.  This was my first experience of Polish driving, with Marta’s brother taking me, Marta, himself and two of his friends with stuff in a Renault Clio, a bit of a squeeze, but with there being no working seatbelts it probably helped that we were like sardines!  Even more so at 150kph on the motorway!

We arrived around 9 or so, a wonderful spread of salad and bread and cheese waiting for us when we arrived.  Marta’s lovely dog Etna, a chubby, wire-haired Irish Terrier, greeting me warmly as I walked through the door.  We sat, ate, talked about my travels past and future, went through a few photos and headed to bed.

Because of today’s lack of any photographs I am giving you all a photographic treat of a few photos that I’ve not posted yet, a Warsaw recap.

3 Comments on “Day 53, Warsaw – Radom, March 2nd 2012”

  1. Musz says:

    love the pic with the plane in the sky!!

  2. Marta says:

    Michael, that’s how YOUNG (and usually stupid!) Polish men are driving, it is not an usual way of travelling ha ha, 150km/h is – in my opinion – crazy! And broken seatbelts are rather a rarity too. Although non-fastening them is a common practice. 😉
    xxx

  3. Marta says:

    + I love that out of focus pic of Rondo ONZ, it’s magical!


Leave a Reply

